MAYHEM: Αποκάλυψαν τίτλο, εξώφυλλο και track list του νέου τους άλμπουμ.

Σύμφωνα με δελτίο τύπου που εξέδωσε η μπάντα, το καινούργιο (έκτο) album της θα ονομάζεται “Daemon” και θα κυκλοφορήσει στις 25 Οκτωβρίου.



Δελτίο Τύπου



«We are excited to announce that Mayhem will release our sixth studio album, entitled “Daemon” on October 25th.
The pre-order for all formats will start on August 30th – detailed info on all different formats will be made available soon!


“Daemon” isn’t a direct follow-up to “Esoteric Warfare”. Like all Mayhem albums of their time, “Daemon” is unto itself. The wolf solitary and singular. Indeed, “Daemon” also isn’t a new chapter in our storied career. Rather, it’s a new tome, authoritative yet wild in character. Composed and decomposed with the same lineup - Necrobutcher (bass), Hellhammer (drums), Attila (vocals), Teloch (guitars), and Ghul (guitars) - that handled “Esoteric Warfare” and performed “De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas” in its entirety over the last few years, “Daemon” isn’t a retrofit of classic songs like “Freezing Moon,” “Pagan Fears,” or “Buried by Time and Dust” either. That’s what the live album, “De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas Alive” (2016), was for. “Daemon” is change, an opportunity for the maw of hell to open wider. Artwork by Daniele Valeriani»




Track list:


1. The Dying False King
2. Agenda Ignis
3. Bad Blood
4. Malum
5. Falsified And Hated
6. Aeon Daemonium
7. Worthless Abomination Destroyed
8. Daemon Spaw
9. Of Worms And Ruins
10. Invoke The Oath



Λίγο μετά την κυκλοφορία του «Daemon» οι MAYHEM θα ξεκινήσουν μια ΕΥΡΩΠΑΪΚΗ  περιοδεία με special guests τους Gaahls Wyrd και τους  GosT.