Kiske / Somerville – Kiske / Somerville (2010)

Melodic Rock from Germany

Line Up:
Michael Kiske - Vocals (Avantasia, Helloween, Ill Prophecy, Place Vendome, Suprared, Unisonic)
Amanda Somerville - Vocals (Aina, Avantasia, Epica (Nld), HDK)
Mat Sinner - Bass & Backing Vocals (Primal Fear, Sinner (Deu), Cans, Rick Renstrom, Goddess Shiva, Voodoo Circle)
Magnus Karlsson - Lead Guitar, Guitar, Keyboards (Primal Fear, Allen / Lande, Last Tribe, Midnight Sun (Swe), Planet Alliance, The Codex, Bob Catley, Starbreaker)
Sander Gommans - Additional Lead Guitar (After Forever, HDK)
Martin Schmidt - Drums (Sirenia, Leaves' Eyes, Goddess Shiva, Erben der Schöpfung, Edenbridge, Dignity, Atrocity (Deu))
Jimmy Kresic - Keyboards (Voodoo Circle)

<-·..·´`·..· * ·..·´`·..·->

The collaboration between vocalist Michael Kiske (Helloween, Place Vendome) and American singer Amanda Somerville is one of the highlights of the season in Rock music. The two singers were put together thanks to the input of Frontiers Records President Serafino Perugino.

This exciting album sees Mat Sinner (Primal Fear, Sinner) and Magnus Karlsson (Starbreaker, Primal Fear) handling most of the songwriting (with contributions from Sander Gommans formerly of After Forever and Amanda Somerville herself), with Sinner overseeing the production & mix at various recording studios in Europe.


1. Nothing Left To Say (Mat Sinner, Magnus Karlsson)
2. Silence (Mat Sinner & Magnus Karlsson) [Samples]3. If I Had A Wish (Mat Sinner, Magnus Karlsson) [Samples]4. Arise (Sander Gommans, Amanda Somerville)
5. End Of The Road (Mat Sinner, Jimmy Kresic)
6. Don't Walk Away (Mat Sinner, Magnus Karlsson)
7. A Thousand Suns (Sander Gommans, Amanda Somerville)
8. Rain (Mat Sinner, Magnus Karlsson)
9. One Night Burning (Mat Sinner, Magnus Karlsson)
10. Devil In Her Heart (Mat Sinner, Jimmy Kresic)
11. Second Chance (Mat Sinner, Magnus Karlsson)
12. Set A Fire (Bonus Track) (Sander Gommans, Amanda Somerville)

Release Date: September 24th, 2010